Can Your Enterprise Be Leaner than Your Executives?

In my Agile 2001 presentation (Five Keys to Building the Lean|Agile Enterprise), one of the keys I described is the question/statement to the effect of whether or not your enterprise can be leaner than the thinking of those executives and managers who pilot the ship. Although I was rushed during the presentation time (my continuing scope management challenge), I received a few interesting questions on the topic, so I though I’d post that snippet here. It’s not quite self explanatory, but it gives you the gist of the idea along with a few suggestions for what you might be able to do about it.

Lean Thinking executives.pptx

Leave a Reply

