Agile Software Requirements is Done

Phew,

Amazingly, I have finally finished the new book Agile Software Requirements: Lean Requirements Practices for Teams, Programs and the Enterprise. It is now at the publishers for final copy editing and production: 23 chapters, 250 figures, preface, acknowledgements, appendices, biblio, how to read this book. 400+ pages. I’d like to thank Addison-Wesley peer reviewers Robert Bogetti, Sarah Edrie, Alexander Yakima, Brad Jackson and Gabor Gunyho.  (MANY others contributed as well, but that’s for the full acknowledgement). Gabor Gunyho from F-Secure Corp in Finland, was the most thorough reviewer I’ve ever worked with. He provided a ton of value (and caused me the most work). Thanks Gabor :-)!

For whatever reason, this was the most complex book project of my career. It took me the longest ( about 2 years) and I worked the hardest at it. Maybe it was a harder book to write, or maybe there’s twice as many illustrations, or maybe it’s a good book, or maybe I’m just getting old.

In any case, it should be on the bookshelves in the next 60 days or so, maybe sooner, but since Addison-Wesley was pretty patient with me, I don’t think I’ll bug them about that now (for at least a week or two…).

And since its going to print now, I won’t be pushing any new book-specific content to the blog for a bit, but I’m sure some other interesting topics will come up.

If someone has interest in a particular chapter’s content, ping me.

Leave a comment